top of page

Preparation for the Journey!

It is so unbelievable that tomorrow I leave for my trip. For many of you who might be reading this that is unaware, I will be leaving for Poland. While there I will be student teaching through Iowa State University. I will be teaching and living in Krosno, Poland. It is located in the southeast portion of Poland. I will be teaching Social Studies and also English to middle school age students. I have so much to do before I go, but I am sure I will manage to get everything done. I have just started to get some things ready and begun to pack. I still have a few things to get from the store before I go, so most of my packing will be done tomorrow. My flight leaves Omaha at 6:30 p.m. so I still have quite a bit of time to get ready. My goal is to pack everything I need into one checked bad and one carry on item. I really do not want to have to carry around a lot of luggage while in Poland. Hopefully I am successful and can make it happen. Tomorrow after packing my plan is to have lunch in Omaha with my parents and two of my sisters. They are the ones who will be dropping me off at the airport. My family has been extremely supportive of my decision to go and student teach abroad. I know that they will miss me a lot, and I will also miss them.

My goal for this blog is to make it very easy for my friends and family to know about my experience while being abroad. I hope to share memories, stories, pictures, and other items about the trip. I will hopefully post at least once a week to make sure that I am keeping everyone up to date about my adventure. If I made this site like I think I did (doing something like this is not me at all), there should be an area at the bottom of my home page that allows for you to enter your name and email to receive a notification every time a new post is uploaded. Feel free to do that, or bookmark my webpage and check back to see new posts. I think that is all for now. The next post will be about my journey and my first impressions of Poland.

Talk to you all soon.

bottom of page